NPC elects new officers to serve until 2015

On 26/27 March 2013, the Biennial Delegate Conference of the NPC elected a new set of officers to serve for the next two years. Frank Cooper stepped down as NPC President after having held the position since 2005, and was replaced by Ron Douglas from the Anglia Region. Dot Gibson and Barry Todman were re-elected unopposed as general secretary and treasurer respectively, and Jan Shortt from the Northern Region replaced Pat Healy as one of the four vice presidents. Norman Jemison, Peter Rayner and Marion Wilson were also re-elected as vice presidents to serve until 2015.


Posted in What's new